trickstar-holly-angel:

glompcat:

It’s a minor pet peeve, but it is everywhere today so errrr…. please keep in mind that “Rest in Peace”/RIP literally comes from a latin phrase and is a very very deeply Christian expression.

When talking about the departed, Jews say “may their memory be a blessing.”

So please, when talking about a dead person who is Jewish, try to keep in mind that RIP is a Christian phrase.

Thank you. I didn’t even know it was a Christian phrase.

phantomrose96:

Okay. Okay real talk here, just for a moment.

“Being born quirkless in a world where most everyone has a quirk of some kind” is a pretty solid premise. Gives us the whole “rooting for the underdog” theme from the get-go. Izuku gets rejected at every turn for wanting more than anything to be a hero, and he’s rejected every time due to having no quirk. I get it. I get that. I see that. 

But also, I just need to say, I lose my mind every time I rewatch episode 1. Every goddamn time and it’s strictly because of this screenshot.

These are. These are Izuku’s classmates. The ones pursuing the hero track. Somehow the series’ world-building just glosses over the fact that ¾ of the quirked populace has stupid fucking quirks. That seems important. That’s a big fucking deal. Like Horikoshi could only draw so many background characters before going “fuck it, he’s got fucking stretchy fingers that’s his fucking quirk”.

That fucker in the middle. That fucking stupid snail-boy. What’s he gonna do? Is he gonna spy on villains by looking over a wall that’s one foot taller than he is? “Oh shit boss, he’s looking above eye-level, we’re screwed now boss” 

It’s called a ladder shit-idiot.

Like?? Fuck?! Snail-boy here’s gonna just, make some fucking bolas with his eyeballs? Gonna fucking lasso some villains with his bolas-fucking eyes, this stupid motherfucker? I could punch snail boy in his bitch mouth and I don’t have a quirk. 

LIKE

THEY TAKE THE PISS OUTTA IZUKU FOR HAVING DREAMS OF HERO-DOM WHILE BEING QUIRKLESS. LIKE HE’S THE ONLY FUCKER IN THE CLASS NOT CUT OUT FOR THE JOB.

BUT EVERYONE ELSE HAS “WONDERFUL QUIRKS”

THIS STUPID MOTHER FUCKER DOESNT HAVE SILLY PUTTY EYEBALLS GUESS HE CAN’T FUCKING SAVE PEOPLE.

sugar-and-spite:

accio-shitpost:

seriously though why do wizards celebrate christmas other than ‘jk rowling is christian’

what reason do literal wizards have to celebrate a muggle god whose miracles are mostly within the limits of what wizards can normally do anyway

i love that the responses on this post basically boil down to

1. it’s fun

2. muggleborns

and my personal favorite

3. jesus was a wizard

bibliofilariidae:

oh-imprettyboy:

thatderp:

megangclwh:

actionables:

life imitates art and vice versa

The reason it reminds you of a Renaissance paintings is because of how the people’s gestures and gazes direct your eye between each other and ultimately toward the central motif of the Beib getting choked.

It’s also the colour scheme and the lighting. The deep red and the pale greens, the lighting so dark that some figures are obscured but the others stand out with brighter lighting. Even the circular pattern in the back references halos or other decorative features meant to draw attention. 10/10 good Renaissance art.

And I enjoy the subject matter too.

And some of the hoodies and T shirts look like robes at first glance…?

Malone, Post, and Justin Bieber. ‘Judas Gets His Ass Beat in the Club as Jesus Laughs.’ 2016. Phone Camera. Tumblr, The Club.

fe-niks:

shiisiln:

luidilovins:

sangredesirena:

sangredesirena:

sangredesirena:

sangredesirena:

u know what shoes i absolutely have no use for but desperately would love to own a pair of? those heels with the pink fluff at the front… nice

hello

an additional concept:

y’all thought i was done? i am never done because underneath the robe i’m wearing this

image

and these sunglasses r sitting at the top of my head

and im also carrying this but with a pink handle

image

Here you go full set!

this is such a “oh officers I’m just so worried about my husband” outfit

@ashterism